INTERVIU CU KENDARE BLAKE

Astazi revin cu un nou interviu, am avut ocazia sa stau de vorba cu Kendare Blake, autoarea cartii Anna Dressed in Blood care va a aparea si in viitorul apropriat la editura Leda [puteti citi recenzia AICI] si este o persoana tare draguta, mai jos va las interviul. Enjoy😀

 

1.- Welcome Kendare! Thank you so much for stopping by. Can you tell us a little bit about yourself and what you do when you’re not writing?

Sure. A little bit about me. No matter how hard I try, I cannot make pizza at home that doesn’t taste at least marginally like crap. When I’m not writing, or engaged in the business that goes along with it, you can usually find me just hanging out. Or hiking, or playing tennis. Or eating, a lot.

2.- Did you always want to be a writer? If not, when did you first realize that’s what you wanted to do?

Yes, I pretty much always wanted to be a writer. Of course I went to college for something different, because I was also practical, and wanted to make a decent living until the writing thing panned out. Because I knew it might never.

3.- What was your biggest source of inspiration before and while writing Anna Dressed in Blood and Girl of Nightmares?

Just the urge to write something bloody.

4.- I have to say I love the title of the book. My question is, did the title for the book come to you while writing or did you have it in mind from the very beginning?

The title of the book came first. That’s the first time that’s ever happened.

5.- What are you reading right now and what book(s) have you had your eye on lately but haven’t gotten to read yet?

Right now I’m reading RAIN OF THE GHOSTSSTGH by Greg Weisman, just finished BAG OF BONES by Stephen King, going to start BREAKING POINTS by Kristen Simmons, want to buy THE WOLF GIFT by Anne Rice.

6.- What are you favorite kinds of scenes to write (romantic, action-packed, horror, etc.) and why?

I love any good character interaction scene. I love the characters.

7.- Who is your favorite character, and who do you think has been the most challenging for you to write?

Cas is my favorite character, because I know him best and have spent the most time with him. Anna is the hardest to write, because she’s so many different things at once: brutal and sweet, angry and clever. Innocent, and a bloodthirsty killer.

8.- Did you like urban tales? If yes, do you have a favorite tale?

I like the one about the body stuffed in the hotel mattress. Which sadly, is true, lots of times.

9.- Are you planning to write other book on this series?

No plans for other Anna books at this time.

10.- If you had to describe the Anna series in three words, what would they be and why?

Bloody, wicked, fun.

11.- I just have to ask. If you were given the opportunity to donate blood in exchange for your biggest wish, would you do it? Why or why not?

Uh, sure. I’ve got plenty of blood. As long as they only want a pint. And not plasma. That needle is huge.

12.- Do you believe in fate, or do you think that we all have the final say in what our future holds?

I’m going to go with the Forrest Gump theory of fate. Do we have a destiny, or are we just floating around like feathers on the wind? It’s probably a little of both.

13.- Did you have a favorite author?

I have several! Caitlin R Kiernan, Joe Hill, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Angela Carter, Holly Black, I could go on for days.

 Thank you for stopping by Kendare! 

 

19 gânduri despre “INTERVIU CU KENDARE BLAKE

  1. I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend🙂

Lasă un răspuns

